NewsFix
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Photography fun! What gear do you use and what do you like to shoot?

4 posters

Go down

Photography fun! What gear do you use and what do you like to shoot? Empty Photography fun! What gear do you use and what do you like to shoot?

Post by Caution Wed Sep 18, 2013 7:27 am

I'm still learning the ins and outs of photography after getting a DSLR a couple of years ago, but I am having the most fun taking pictures of nature but urban settings are so much fun with the wide array of colors and shapes. I want to get into doing macro photography so I picked up some macro tubes recently, along with a polarizer filter and a battery-to-wall adapter for time-lapse stuff.

Actually I finally bit the bullet last week on a tripod and ball mount after sitting on the fence for weeks and months on what to get. It took a long time to get a clear picture(hah!) of what worked best for me because it just works that way with photo gear. There are so many parameters that it can get difficult. I'm 6'1" and that alone pits comfort (leaning over to look through the viewfinder all the time) against portability. I'm not doing that to my back, so I got a slightly taller one made of carbon fiber. I also want to get a speedlight flash and some different lenses, but that's going to take another round of research!

As some of you might already know, I'm visited daily by the neighborhood squirrels because I own a squirrel restaurant:

Photography fun! What gear do you use and what do you like to shoot? 9796273026_fe8bdc635c_o

Here's one of my oldest and most vocal customers. From the looks of her, she's tired of feeding babies!

Photography fun! What gear do you use and what do you like to shoot? 9796427823_b54ee87ce1_z
Photography fun! What gear do you use and what do you like to shoot? 9796351455_15ed33cdea_z