NewsFix
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Read The Open Letter This Restaurant Manager Wrote To A Woman And Her Child Who Was Being Loud

+3
Raggamuffin
eddie
Major
7 posters

Go down

Read The Open Letter This Restaurant Manager Wrote To A Woman And Her Child Who Was Being Loud Empty Read The Open Letter This Restaurant Manager Wrote To A Woman And Her Child Who Was Being Loud

Post by Guest Tue Mar 15, 2016 6:00 pm

A restaurant manager was asked by a table if he could say something to another table about the child being too loud. This is what he wants that family to know...

To the woman and child who sat at table 9,

I did not introduce myself to you. My name is Tony Posnanski. I have been a restaurant manager for fifteen years now. My day consists of making sure my restaurant runs well. That could mean washing dishes, cooking and sometimes even serving tables. I have also dealt with every guest complaint you can imagine.

A few weeks back you came into my restaurant. I was very busy that night. I was running around helping the kitchen cook food. I was asked to talk to a table close to yours. I did and they said your child was being very loud. I heard some yelling while I was talking to that table. I heard a very loud beep from a young girl.

I started to walk to your table. You knew what I was going to ask. You saw the table I just spoke to pointing at you. I got to your table and you looked at me. You wanted the first word. You said… "Do you know what it is like to have a child with Autism?"

You were not rude when you asked the question. In fact, you were quite sincere. Your daughter could not have been more than five years old. She was beautiful and looked scared that I was at the table. She looked like she thought she was in trouble.